Review: Pin-up Vibe & Bombshell Balm

I have always loved bullets, for me direct clitoral stimulation is the best way for my to orgasm. However, the bullets I have tried have always been wired and I have always found those a bit tricky as I move around quite a bit in the heat of things. So when I found out I was going to get a chance to review a bullet that was wireless I was extremely excited and the Pin-up Vibe and Bombshell Balm that I received from Babeland to review, did not disappoint.

The bullet, balm and extra battery (N)come in a small storage tin that has a simple Classic Pin Up image on the front, mine was Ruby. So its perfect not only for storage, but it’s also does not overly scream ‘there is a sex toy in here’. Now to break down what is inside.

The Bullet:

Made of Red Metallic-Coat ABS it is phthalate free and had no smell. Mine had a gold texturing to it that looks pretty but it didn’t change the feel during use. Just slightly over three inches long (3-1/4″) and a half-inch wide.

From Left to Right: tube of lipstick, Pin-up Vibe, and the G-Spot Stimulator

There is a simple push button switch at the bottom that turns the bullet on and cycles through the low-medium-high settings and then off again. I found that it was easy to use and it didn’t take too much pressure to change the setting. There was no sound when pushing down, which is nice because I would rather my toys not sound like dog clickers. It easily rested in my fingers and on my clit during use, and I found that the size was perfect to rest there while using another toy for penetration.

The Balm:

The Bombshell Balm is a warming/cooling balm that gives a little added oomph when you are using the bullet. I just took a bit on to my finger and ran it over the vibe before using. It wasn’t sticky or have to much of a smell to it, other than a slightly sweet one from the cacao butter and peppermint oil. In fact when took a look at the ingredients they where almost the same as a lip balm that I currently use.

Balmshell Balm Ingredients: Sweet Almond Oil, Grape seed Oil, Beeswax, Shea Butter, Capric Triglyceride, Cacao Butter, Peppermint Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Soybean Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Avocado Oil, Isopropyl Acetate, Bisabolol, phenoxyethenol, Wheat Bran Extract, Matricacaria Flower Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, BHT, Linoleic Acid, Limonene, Linalool

To get a little more use out of this balm, you could always put a little on your lips before performing oral sex. I tried it on mine and it gave them the same tingle. As well as leaving them feeling rather smooth and soft once the tingle wore off.

All together, I found the Pin-up Vibe to be a powerful, useful, and fun bullet vibrator. I love the fact that it came with an extra batteries (cause seriously, I didn’t even know N size batteries where a thing till now) so that I don’t have to hunt one down anytime soon. This is something that would make a great gift for yourself or another person.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Babeland and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: Pin-up Vibe & Bombshell Balm

  1. Pingback: TMI Tuesday: The Most Times | Fox in the Flowers

  2. Pingback: Review: Lockable Vibrator Case | Fox in the Flowers

Leave a Reply

