Review: Babelube Natural from Babeland

Personally, I never ventured into the world of lubes before past the first that I ever tried. I never found that I needed to use it on myself personally, but I would use it occasionally for when the urge for anal sex arose. However, because I always found lube to always be to tacky feeling I rarely enjoyed using it. However, with the introduction to Babelube Natural from Babeland in my life, this has changed quite a bit.

For a few years now I have become more self-aware of the ingredients in the things I put on my body. I prefer natural ingredients with as little preservatives as possible. So when I read that many of the ingredients in Babelube where organic, I am pretty sure I did a little dance.

Ingredients: purified water, plant cellulose (from cotton), aloe barbadensis, natural tocopherols (Vitamin E), carrageen, extracts of hibiscus, flax, alfalfa, green tea and sunflower seed, potassium sorbate, citric acid (from citrus fruits)

The aloe and hibiscus are moisturizing and soothing, green tea an anti inflammatory and flax is also healing and emollient. The carrageen is mucilage extracted from seaweed (not sure which type they extract it from) and in gel form like with the lube it is an excellent moisturizing agent. All of these ingredients are super gentle so it should be perfect for anyone with sensitive skin as well. All of this came in a simple 4-1/5 oz. bottle with its simple blue label. There was no packaging other than the bottle itself. It fits nicely in my bedside table drawer so I find that unless someone is peeking around in your bedroom or you leave it out it looks very discreet with your other lotions if you leave it out.

The lube itself has a great consistency, it wasn’t so thick that it felt like I was using lotion but not too thin so that it was like water running through my fingers. It went onto everything I put it on nice and slick. I tested it first on my fingers and found that it had no tack to it. There was a slight herbal taste but that I am assuming of course comes from all the organic ingredients. From there I tested it with almost all of the toys that I normally use, each one it was of course safe for because it is a water based lube. Vaginally I enjoyed it with my toys that had more girth to them, I even had a better time with my Ophoria Beyond 3! Analy I tried it with a set of silicone plugs I am working on reviewing and they slid in so well it took me a moment to realize that I had them in. That personally has never happened to me, normally I have found myself having to add more lube half way through no matter the size because my body just sucks up moisture like a sponge.

Clean up was simple, no need to break out anything different aside what you normally use on your toys depending on their cleaning needs. It didn’t even leave a residue on my skin, while I did shower afterwards I didn’t have that urgent ‘Oh god it’s so sticky’ feeling before I did.

Overall, I am in love with my Babelube Natural and I am going to be keeping it around for a long time to come. I am very happy that I got a chance to review it for Babeland, and really get to expand my horizons when it comes to lube.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Babeland, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

