Wifi Sex?

A friend recently linked me to an article on Gizmodo, which was a chat piece asking people if they would use a wifi-enabled sex toy with your long distance lover. This sent me off to Google of course to see what I could find, as I have seen many wireless toys that you can use with a remote but they have only a certain range that you can use them from. I have also seen apps for the phone that turn your phone into a vibrator, but I don’t know about anyone else but I like my phone and if I wanted a vibrator I would just by one and not turn my very expensive smart phone into a vibrator. As I am pretty sure that goes against the protection plan I pay for…

Now I could only find one toy that was wi-fi enabled and you could actually also use via Skype. Which when I thought about it, a lot of people do long distance Skype dating these days. It’s a way to feel like you are in the same room with a loved one and to be able to see them as supposed to just hearing their voice if you have a cam enabled. So I thought that this seemed like a good thing for people who actually wanted it. I can see that there is a level of intimacy there in knowing that your partner would be controlling the vibrations and how it felt, so I am sure that there are people who would certainly enjoy it.

Now me personally, I guess I am just old-fashioned. If I was in a long distance relationship, which I have been in the past, I am happy to use my hand or whatever toy is available to me. It’s not hard for the other person on the other end of things to say ‘turn it up’ or ‘faster’ to control what I am doing. Sure there wouldn’t be any surprise moments of them just randomly turning it on when ever they pleased, but on that same hand if it was a situation where they knew I was wearing perhaps a remote-controlled bullet of my own and then texted me to turn it on where I was? That for me would be even more of a turn on, that secret that only I and another person miles away knew. I am sure someone might be thinking, well you could just say that you did turn it on and never do it. But there in lies some of that trust that long distance relationships have to have to really work in my opinion. Sure you could lie and say you did it, but I know if I did…there would be that guilt that set in because I knew I was lying to someone I cared for. Which would just turn something that was supposed to be fun, into something that is no doubt a bit of a problem in the relationship.

What about you? WiFi or doing things the old-fashioned way? How do you feel about it, I would love hearing more thoughts on this.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Opinion, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Wifi Sex?

  1. Aly says:

    I admit, when I first found out these existed, I completely wanted one. However, when I took some time to think about it, I wanted it more because it was something that was new and shiny – and not because I could see it adding something significant to my play time. Now, don’t get me wrong, there’s something inherently exciting about handing over control, but I definitely have to agree with you that having a secret (‘the old-fashioned way’) is probably WAY more exciting for me.

  2. Pingback: e[lust] #39 | KissinBlueKaren

  3. Pingback: e[lust] #39 | Kinky Testers

  4. Pingback: We’re in e[lust] #39! » My Whole Sex Life

  5. Pingback: E[lust] #39 | Fox in the Flowers

  6. Pingback: e[lust] #39 « Being Blacksilk

  7. Pingback: e[lust] #39 « Pieces of Jade

  8. Pingback: e[lust] #39 » Dumb Domme

  9. Pingback: E Lust #39

  10. Pingback: E Lust – #39 « Neamhspleachas

  11. Pingback: e[lust] Edition 39 : Perverted Imp

  12. Pingback: e[lust] #39 | FemDomPalace

  13. Pingback: e[lust] #39 « Lady Pandorah's Sanctuary

  14. Pingback: e[lust] #39 » My Dissolute Life

  15. Pingback: Corsets and Cardigans

  16. Pingback: elust #39 | Domme Chronicles

  17. Pingback: eLust #39 | Words on Screen

  18. Pingback: e[lust] #39 | websmenu with lots of surprise

  19. Pingback: e[lust]#39 | Molly's Daily Kiss

  20. Pingback: e[lust] 39 | Geeky Nymph

  21. Pingback: e[lust] #39 » e[lust]

  22. Pingback: (We Were) Recently Published in e[lust]! - mysexlifewithlola

Leave a Reply

