Celebrating Bisexuality Day!

I am sure I have said it on here before, but I am certainly not done saying it ever or on a day like today. Which is Celebrate Bisexuality Day!

I am Bisexual!

While I have known and been out as bisexual since a little before I left High School (you know, just the phase that it was). I took today to reflect a bit on how while I didn’t know it when I was younger I did show signs that really, I have always been and that it has always been part of who I am.

In school elementary school, I was just a slight bit of a kissing bandit. Kissing was fun in my mind and it was how you showed someone you cared. I would kiss both my female and male classmates, it was for the most part innocent but…I also remember having my first crush as young as kindergarten so their where a few not so innocent kisses tossed in there. Of course this quickly got me reprimanded by teachers and other parents so I did cool down on it as I got old. But I always would let my eyes drift and such, wanting to know what other people’s lips might feel like. It never really mattered boy or girl, but I kept those urges locked up tight. Only dwelling on them when I was alone.

In High School, when I ‘came out’ a few times…I was told by my peers that it didn’t count until I had actually done anything with another girl. Or that I couldn’t be because I had always had boyfriends. For a long time I seriously believed them and that they where right, and I was just wrong. It wasn’t until after I had gotten out of school and dove head first into the real world that I really understood that, no it didn’t matter. I was attracted to who I was attracted to, regardless of actually DOING anything.

While I still have not had a ‘girlfriend’, I have shared experiences with other women which have been rather lovely and it has certainly cemented my ‘Yup, I’m Bi’ thought. It is always going to be part of who I am, and I am proud of that.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

