My First Time or A love letter to Early to Bed

Long ago, back in the early 2000’s I had finally moved out of my parents place in the quiet suburbs of the Chicagoland area into a big city apartment with my at that time boyfriend. In doing so, I made many friends who knew the area well and one in particular, whom will be known only as The Wench,introduced me to a story called Early to Bed. Now, before then I had done my share of searching online and sneaking peeks at the ‘adult’ section of Spencers but this was my first real foray into a more welcoming adult store.

Needless to say, I was shy that first time. Quiet as I looked around at everything that was out, it was overwhelming but in that good way. I didn’t feel like I was being judged for being there or what I was going to do with the product. So soon, the tension eased and I felt much more empowered about being there. This store, started the small crack in my shell to really explore my more sexual side.

Now, at that time I was rather paycheck to paycheck but I managed to find one thing that I gravitated to like a moth to a flame. That product was Early to Bed’s First Timer’s Kit. When I purchased the kit, it came with  a Silver Bullet vibe, a small vibrator  and a stretchy Chubby Bunny Sleeve. As well as a 1oz bottle of our favorite toy lube, Slippery Stuff & three AA batteries! All wrapped up in this perfect sort of gauzy pink satchel, though  today when you get it online it comes in an ETB vinyl storage bag. But to me, this was something so perfect for someone like me, so I bought it quick. To this very day, I still own the vibrator that came in this kit. The rest sadly being lost to moves or of course used lovingly. While it is not my only toy any longer, it holds a special place in my heart.

I would recommend the kit to anyone who is just taking their first steps into using a vibrator. The speeds of the vibrator and the egg where strong, but not overly intense. Plus, I never had an issue with them being too loud so to me they where very discreet. The vibrator & Silver Bullet Vibes are made of hard plastic which is non-porous and can be washed with soap & water or toy cleaner. These toys are phthalate & latex-free.  The Chubby Bunny Sleeve is made of a silicone-blend. Silicone-blend toys are porous may contain latex and/or phthalates. It can be cleaned with soap & water or toy cleaner. Plus the packaging is super discreet so it’s not hard at all to store.

While I have moved away from Chicago, I have continued to use Early to Bed online when I am looking for new toys and when I am back in the city I know I will be in there many more times than I had been before my move. But if you get a chance to check them out, don’t pass it up, it will change your view on how adult stores should be.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Early To Bed and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My First Time or A love letter to Early to Bed

  1. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 174 | HotmoviesforHer.com

  2. Pingback: <center>&… | Fox in the Flowers

  3. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 174 | KissinBlueKaren

  4. Pingback: Pleasurists #174 | A Penny for Your Dirty Thoughts

  5. Pingback: Pleasurists #174 | Bean Fiddler

  6. Pingback: Pleasurists #174 : Ruffled Sheets

  7. Pingback: Pleasurists #174 « Elspeth Demina

  8. Pingback: Review: Lockable Vibrator Case | Fox in the Flowers

  9. Pingback: Elspeth Demina | Pleasurists #174

  10. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 174 | Sweet lola title

  11. Pingback: Pleasurists #174

Leave a Reply

