Review: Mistress Pheromone Infused Lipgloss (Vixen)

Mistress Pheromone Infused Lipgloss…no lipslick…wait lipstick? I had a little confusion right from the start with this one. Its listed as a lipgloss on the box but on the bottle itself said it was a lipslick. Now while I do love my make up this was the first time I had heard that term so I looked it up. To which I found out it was just another term for lipgloss that I had never heard before.

The box itself was a little confusing, I first thought that you had to open the top to get the small vial out, but instead it just popped out of the front window very easily. The box seemed a little too much for such a small product (a 10 mil vail) It had a picture of a medieval woman in a mask, I assume is the “Mistress” that they speak off on the front with the words ‘Bring out the Mistress in you.’ The side and back all have information about what the product and the pheromones in it should do for you. How the pheromones will ‘trigger the seductive power within you and that you will exude confidence and attraction many times greater then normal’. The other side went over the directions on how to use the lipgloss.

Directions: Apply on lips and take a deep breath. Mistress may be applied as often as you like since it also acts as a moisturizer. Pheromones are less effective on individuals that have had extensive rhinoplasty, have chronic sinusitis, dry nasal passages, upper respiratory infection or are suffering from colds or the flu.

Box and Lipgloss Vial

I took a wiff of it out of the bottle and it had an almost soft candy like smell to it. Nothing that seemed chemical or off-putting in the sweetness of it. Now at that time I seemed to totally miss the ingredients listed at the bottom of the box. So I contacted the makers to see if I could get it. They of course where kind enough to send it to me.

Ingredients (from email): Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ethylene/Propylene/
Styrene Copolymer, Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene Copolymer Flavor, Aleurites
moluccana (Kukui Nut) Oil, Limnanthes alba (Meadow foam) Seed Oil,
Actinidia chinensis (Kiwi) Seed Oil, Pheromones. May Contain: Mica CI
77019, Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Iron Oxides CI 77499, CI 77492, CI
77491, Carmine CI 75470, Red 7 Lake CI 15850, Yellow 5 Lake CI 19140,
Blue 1 Lake CI 42090, Red 6 Lake CI 15850, Bismuth Oxychloride CI 77163,
Ferric Ferrocyanide CI 77510, Lauroyl Lysine

Seemed fairly reasonable, moisturizer oils and other things to create the color. It seemed rather normal to me. Until I found the ingredients on the box itself which as you will read is very different.

Ingredients (from box): Polybutene, Hydronated polysobutane, petrolatum, pheromone, mineral oil, polyethylene, bis-peg-12, dimethicone beeswax, parafinn, fragrance, bht, phropylbaraben,, May contain, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77429, CI 77499), D&C Yellow No 6 AL Lake (CI 15985), D&C Red No 6 BA Lake (CI 15850) D&C Red No 7 CA lake (CI 15850) FD&C Blue 1 AL Lake (CI 42090), D&C Yellow No. 10 AL Lake (C147005), D&C Red No. 6 (CI 15750)

So as you can see there is a few big differences there. I am a little concerned with the parabens listed on the box ingredients as I try to not use too many products that contain them.

Color Swatches: Top Wet n Wild Color / Bottom: Mistress Lipslick Vixen

The color that I received was Vixen, a deep red that reminded me a little of blood. This is a color I would seriously recommend for anyone with cool skin tones as it will make your skin look bright and vibrant, which is many of the complements I got from various coworkers and other people who saw me in my favorite new lip color.

The product itself is very slick and moisturizing, it is applied via an applicator with a foam tip at the end. Though I prefered when I had the time to use a lip brush because I like to be certain to get a specific shape. While it did come off when I was drinking, eating, and of course kissing I still found that it stained my lips nicely so they still had that just kissed look to them. I found that if you could abstain from things that would wear it off, it would last about 5 hours before needing to reapply.

But wait! I have been promising (if you have been following me on twitter) the SCIENCE! Worry not! So to test out these pheromones I decided to not test them on a lover but to test them in a realm where my confidence was something that I would notice. A Retail Sales floor!

I decided to go with 5 days, 4 days using the lipgloss and 1 day just wearing a liptint close to the color. The day with the liptint was my ‘control’ day, to see just how I did with out the pheromones. The experiment would have been longer but I came down with a bad cold and so I couldn’t test on those days due to being stuffed up.

Day 1: Slow day, but I found that the people who I spoke to I seemed to make more eye contact with.

Day 2: Got a few compliments on the color, how it seemed to just make me brighter. Found I was engaging customers longer and smiling more.

Day 3: Same results as Day 2 but with the traffic of Day 1.

Day 4: Busy day, lots of interactions and there might have even been a slight bit of flirting that went down on my lunch break. I found myself applying it a lot more often as I was doing a lot of talking, but I found myself leaving with a bounce in my step and even being a lot more friendly on the bus.

Day 5: My fifth day happened a few days later after my cold had cleared up. I wore a simple liptint that was close in color. It was a very busy day as the cold I had been going around so we where low on people. But I could tell the difference that while I was my normal self, I wasn’t as overly charismatic as I had been the days I was wearing the lipslick. Though it was hard to tell if that was the stress of the shift or because I was not in taking any of the pheromones.

Conclusion: I could certainly recognize a difference in my attitude when I wearing the Pheromone Infused Lipslick, however as I have never used anything with pheromones before now I couldn’t tell if it was something that the chemicals where doing or if it was a mental thing in knowing what they should have done. So it is plausible that they where having an effect on me.

When all is said and done, Mistress Pheromone Infused Lipgloss is a good lipgloss for spicing up an occasion if you are looking for something special despite the packaging being a little over the top and the ingredients being a little confusing as well. I don’t think I will be wearing it every day but I think that it will find its way into my every so often color category.  Thank you to Sin Free Toys for letting me review it and who carry it in 4 different shades!

 

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Review, Sin Free Toys and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Review: Mistress Pheromone Infused Lipgloss (Vixen)

  1. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 | Kinky Testers

  2. Pingback: Pleasurists #178 | Frugal Sex

  3. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 | Fox in the Flowers

  4. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 | Deviant Dildos

  5. Pingback: Pleasurists #178 « Being Blacksilk

  6. Pingback: Pleasurists #178 Adult Product Review Roundup | Buzz on Vibes

  7. Pingback: Pleasurists #178 | In Bed with Bzzingbee

  8. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 | KissinBlueKaren

  9. Pingback: Pleasurists: Edition 178

  10. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition #178 | Cara Sutra

  11. Pingback: Pleasurists #178 | A Penny for Your Dirty Thoughts

  12. Pingback: Pleasurists #178 | Bean Fiddler

  13. Pingback: Pleasurists #178 – Pixelated Toys

  14. Pingback: Pleasurists Round-Up #178 | Sexy Sweepstakes

  15. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 « The Well-Rounded Toybox

  16. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 | HotmoviesforHer.com

  17. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 – Sex Toy Reviews & Contests - Life on the Swingset

  18. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178

  19. Pingback: Pleasurists #180

  20. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 | obsessionsys.com

  21. Pingback: Pleasurists Edition 178 | Deviant Dildos

  22. Pingback: Cooper S. Beckett Pleasurists Edition 178 – Sex Toy Reviews & Contests - Cooper S. Beckett

Leave a Reply

