Wicked Wednesday: Moonlight and Shadow

Nighttime. The moon. The stars.
Do you like to be outside at night? Maybe you like to take a walk on a nice summer’s night, looking at the clear skies above and enjoying the evening air? Have you ever been naughty somewhere in nature, while the blackness of the night protects you from prying eyes? Or do you prefer to be inside and just occasionally look through your window at the darkness outside? Maybe the night holds a totally different meaning to you? Or maybe you have a memory to share about a very special night?

—–

The moon is so bright, you don’t need a flashlight to see in the dark but it still casts eerie shadows around me as I walk through the streets. Far enough from the city where the light of the moon is all people need to see at night save for a random street light far enough apart to create pockets of darkness. I can feel the warm wind playing on my skin making the summer night air a little more bearable. Turning down a path and away from the safety of the lights I let myself sink into the darkness, lit only by the moon above.

The shadows she creates wrap around me like a long-lost lover, making my skin prickle with goosebumps as I continue towards my destination. The noise of the normal world start to fade as natures volume turns up. The song of the cricket and cicada singing sweetly as I continue on. Every so often I swear I hear something more, straining my ears to hear what is hiding in the shadows, but it’s just a trick of the shadows they always love to play.

My walk finds me soon where I was finding myself drawn to once again, a pond, glittering in the moonlight while the shadows reach towards it grasping at the silver water. My sandles slipping from my feet as I let my dress fall from my body, still moving towards the cool water. The moonlight pulling me and the shadows pushing me closer, like hands along my now naked body. Slipping over my curves as I make my way carefully into the water, letting it engulf me until I dip under. The cool water making my body react with a gasp as my nipples tighten and my body tingled going from hot to cold. Looking at the world of shadow that lies below the glowing top, I let my fingers play in the world I cannot see not fearing that it might drag me down. I trust the shadows and moonlight tonight.

As I come up for air I see him there, standing at the edge of the water looking down at me. Silver eyes glitter like the water, his hair as dark as the shadows around us and skin as pale and naked as the moonlight above us. I hold my hand out to him, drinking him in with my eyes like I do each night from my window. But tonight the moon is my lover, close enough to make my body burn with every touch, to worship not from afar but with my lips and skin, and to adore each moment until the sun comes to chase away the shadows.

—-

See what everyone else is up to this Wednesday!

Wicked Wednesday

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Wicked Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wicked Wednesday: Moonlight and Shadow

  1. kazigrrl says:

    Mmmm… a mystery man. Just perfect for a night of magic 😉

    ~Kazi xxx

  2. Blacksilk says:

    Love the fantasy, mystery feel to this!

  3. Welcome to Wicked Wednesday!

    You painted such a lovely picture that I wanted to be there, watching them together 🙂

    Rebel xox

  4. Mia says:

    Beautifully written – just beautiful…….

    ~Mia~ xx

Leave a Reply

