30 Days of Kink: Day 11

Day 11: What are your views on the ethics of kink?

I had to think long and hard about this, because when you get into ethics are we talking about Safe, Sane and Consensual (SSC) over Risk Aware Consensual Kink (RACK)? Or perhaps are we taking about the Morality?

RACK over SCC. Now this is going to I am sure ruffle a few people’s feathers but I am a fan of both I honesty see them as two sides of the same coin. Each one complimenting the other and being able to take something from both, to make something that in the end works for me.

You see when it comes to the ethics of kink I am all about mutual consent of both the Dominant and Submissive. Doing what is going to be pleasurable for both parties involved. Of course there are things that from someone outside of a D/s relationship might not understand as pleasurable for the Submissive but they of course are.

I also find that being safe and being aware of risks, in my eyes go hand in hand. Be it having a safe word/safe signal, knowing where and where not to hit on the body, to even knowing certain things that one has to be wary of during play that might trigger their partner for the worse. Even then they fall back to being consent. I surely wouldn’t consent to do certain types of play until I knew that my partner was well aware of how to do it safety and any risks involved. Just as I would want to know the same information, just incase.

As for Sane, everyone has a different definition of it because what I might think is insane another might find as perfectly normal. But for me Sane, is more about knowing where my boundaries are, knowing that I can safely see the limits that I have and that I can communicate with my partner so they see them as well.

Then there is the morality of it all. Morals are a tricky thing, but if you ask me…my answer is simple. It’s no ones business but your own. Sure you will have friends who you are going to share stories of things that happened, but at the same time you are going to have people who frown upon what you are doing. For me, I could care less. They aren’t in my bedroom, they aren’t my partner and there for they get no say in whatever kinky things I am indulging in. So there.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Kink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Kink: Day 11

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Kink | Fox in the Flowers

Leave a Reply

