Wicked Wednesday: The Little Things

The prompt this week was:

When it comes to happy, nothing particular comes to mind that is very wicked. Oh sure a good time in/out of bed always makes me happy, but it’s not the first thing that comes to my brain.

It’s all the little things around me that make me happy.

From waking up on a rainy day that I know I don’t have to go to work, with my cat curled up at my feet and a warm body in bed next to me. To being curled up on the couch eating something sweet during our 4th hour of a marathon of ‘insert current show we are blazing through’. It’s those sweet little moments that make the bigger ones that much happier. It’s that moment where you know that they did something, just to see you smile or that surprise treat when they get home after a long day at work. It’s the way that certain someone says just one word or phrase that makes the corners of my lips turn up, my eyes sparkle and depending on the word or phrase sets the rest of me on fire. To hearing that I have made that certain person proud with something that I have recently done.

All of those little things just ball up, like a little katamari of happiness for me. They just grow and grow eventually making something that can burn as bright as a star, that I can share with the world through just the good nature and smile that it brings to me.

Wicked Wednesday

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Wicked Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wicked Wednesday: The Little Things

  1. kazigrrl says:

    You paint a lovely picture of contentment 🙂

    ~Kazi xxx

  2. Beautiful post. I wish everyone was able to find happiness as easily as you seem to be.

  3. Those who appreciate the smaller things in life, are truly happy 🙂

    Rebel xox

Leave a Reply

