30 Days of Kink: Day 13

Day 13: Explain as best you can what the appeal of kink/BDSM is to you? Why are you drawn to what you’re drawn to?

It took a lot of thought for me to figure this question out. At first I read it and I just thought, I am! But I knew that I had to think a little deeper about it.

For me there is a lot of it that is about how things can be structured and grounded when it comes to kink/BDSM. That is something that I actually crave quite a bit in my life, because my personality for anyone who has ever known me is a little up there. I am the girl who has a lot of energy that wants to go in a million directions. With kink/BDSM I am able to channel it all in one direction because someone else has a hold of the reigns. I am able to let my mind sort of relax from all the running it wants to do on a daily basis.

Which now that I think about it makes sense, as a child I was on medication for ADD, because I couldn’t focus in school or with my homework. So in a way, its something that helps me control those things without resorting to medication. Which while worked for me the side effects did not (I really did not like having suicidal thoughts).

Now this isn’t saying I am replacing the other methods I have taught myself for handling my condition without medication. Nor am I recommending it for others, it is just something that I notice works for me and makes sense for the reasons that I am drawn to it.

Then there is the adrenalin rush when it comes to the more painful aspects of kink, that was a little harder to find a reason. Which I think just falls under the explanation of…I just like it. I am not sure why, I just do. Perhaps if I find a more detailed reason I will come back and update this.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Kink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Kink: Day 13

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Kink | Fox in the Flowers

Leave a Reply

