Review: Bondage Boutique Deluxe Ball Gag

To say that I was excited that I was going to get a chance to review the Bondage Boutiuque Deluxe Leather Ball Gag is an understatement. I spent the days before it came getting myjaw ready and nice and loose so that I could give it the best review.

Lovehoney Ltd shipped this too me from the UK via Fedex, it came in a simple box that was very discreet. Inside the ball gag came wrapped in simple plastic that I was able to recycle. The ball itself was also covered in a thin saranwrap like plastic I assume to keep it extra safe from germs and the like. There was a card inside along with the ball gag, which Bondage Boutique uses as a Bonus Card. Once you acquire enough loyalty stickers you can get one or even TWO free paddles once you send it back in. The Ball Gag came with two stickers.

Upon taking it all out I did notice that the ball, made of rubber did have a bit of that sweet plastic scent to it. So I wiped it down with one of my toy wipes and let is set to dry. Thank fully the scent was gone after that.

The rest of the ball gag is made of the leather straps and the steel rings and buckle. Though with the leather straps while the outside pink felt more like traditional leather to me, the inside black felt a lot more like suede.

The full length of the gag is 26.5 inches, and with the nine rivet holes it can adjust any where between a circumference of 19 inches and 24 inches depending on how big or small the person who is wearing it might be.

So how did it end up working for me?

on me, I am able to pull it to the 5th or 6th rivet, 5 is just a little loose and 6 is a very firm. It surprised me the difference one little rivet made.

The ball sat comfortably in my mouth just behind my teeth, stretching my mouth slightly but not to the point where it started out feeling uncomfortable. The O-rings rested nicely on my cheeks, never pinching or digging into my skin. I loved the way the suede like leather felt against my skin, it never chaffed or irritated it.

There was only one big downside to it, and that was with my long hair I found it best to pull it up before putting it on. If I tried to leave my hair down or in a ponytail it got stuck in the metal buckle and tore hair out. But this was no fault of the product, just my hair really.

Over all I found it to do just what it was meant for, leaving me unintelligible and unable to make any noises beyond the most simple without finding myself drooling down my chin. It was a great step up from fabric gags that I could easily push out of my mouth with a few good jabs of my tounge, and while it did leave my jaw aching slightly after use it never hurt.

I am really happy that Lovehoney Ltd gave me a chance to try out the Bondage Boutiuque Deluxe Leather Ball Gag, its a great choice for anyone looking to get into kink, or into kink already that is looking for a new gag. I am glad that they sent it to me in return for a fair and honest review!

Get 10% off Bondage Boutique when you buy any 2 items

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Loveyhoney, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Review: Bondage Boutique Deluxe Ball Gag

  1. Pingback: Sex Toy Society – Edition 17 « Thoughts of a Growing Sub

  2. Pingback: Sex Toy Society – Edition 17 | Fox in the Flowers

  3. Pingback: Sex Toy Society Edition 17

  4. Pingback: Sex Toy Society- Edition 17

  5. Pingback: Sex Toy Society – Edition 17 - Beck And Her Kinks

Leave a Reply

