30 Days of Kink: Day 17

Day 17: What misconception about kinky people would you most like to clear up?

I think the misconception that I want to clear up is the one that everyone who is kinky has had some kind of horrid childhood. Yes, I have known people who are kinky who have come from backgrounds where there have been bad things happen to them in their past, but to me that is not the majority of the people who are kinky in the world. Just like not everyone who enjoys say one type of music all come from the same background, it’s a mix of people just like the world is mixed.

Personally I had a very run of the mill life. Grew up in the suburbs, went to school, hung out and did various things with friends. Did my parents fight? Sure but it wasn’t knock down drag out. Did I fight with my parents? Oh hell yes, I was a brat but they never went to far. I was a teenager and rebelled against them from time to time. Though I was the kid in my family who didn’t drink or do any drugs. The worst I would do was stay out late as hell going to Rocky Horror on a Saturday Night (now that right there might explain A LOT). To me I was just very normal, I had my moments but when I look back on it I had a generally easy childhood.

So to me, it irks me when its assumed that I have had some past trauma in my life that had made me seek out pain or wanting to be bossed around. While I do enjoy it, I could live my life with out kink. Kink just makes it a whole hell of a lot better and frankly makes me happy. Which is all anyone ever wants from life. But I made that choice because it’s what turns me on, it’s what I enjoy.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Kink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Kink: Day 17

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Kink | Fox in the Flowers

Leave a Reply

