Finding My Voice

I have been at this blog for almost a year now, I keep hearing from some that my writing has improved and that makes me very happy. Though I have to admit I know that my writing isn’t where it could be yet, which has made me decide to follow the path of writing with my voice when it comes to my reviews at this point.

I am not writing for just myself, I am writing for anyone who finds these reviews or other articles that I have written in the hopes that it helps them. Be it knowing if a toy is going to work for them or not, or experiences that I may have had they share or are curious about. This may mean that I might say snarky or negative things from time to time, but in the end they are how I feel about things. Will that mean that it’s the truth, that is hazy really because what might right for me might be wrong for others. I am never going to assume, I am just going to tell it like I am seeing it from my perspective when it comes to things.

I just want to be honest with my writing, and the only way I can do that is writing it with my voice. With no other preconceived notions on how I should be saying things and certainly no sugar coatings on my words. And why do I write this on my blog for everyone to see, because this is just part of the being honest. Changes will be coming to how I do my reviews, I will be finding my flow to them and how I put it all together  But in the end I am hoping they will still be the same amount of information that any of my readers will need and even if they aren’t that they give you a good idea of what any of them are looking for in the way of answers.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

