Review: Sportsheets Slut Paddle

20130118_200311So for anyone who has been reading my reviews since I started, you know one thing. I love impact toys and have started quite the growing collection of them. My newest addition is the Sportsheet Slut Paddle which I will be honest in lusting over for quite some time since I started my travels into BDSM.

About

The idea behind Sportsheets’s Slut Paddle is that the design on it will leave a mark. Which is why the wording is backwards (mirror image). They have made ones that say Bitch, Ouch, Love, stars and Hearts though at this moment Erotic Toy Town only carries the Slut version.

It comes with very simple packaging, just a tag on end held on by the string that you can use to hang it. It is very easy to tear off and dispose of.

Material

The Slut Paddle is made of leather. It’s not very stiff, but just pliable enough that it still retains its shape when you are using it. Upon first looking at it, I thought it might have been synthetic leather but it has that feel and smell of real leather. So if you are Vegan, that will be an issue for you.

Inside there is a small paper insert, that is used to give the word its red color. As well as a small metal ring that holds the string to hang it by at the end.

 

Size and Design

Total length: 12.5″
Useable length: 5″
Useable width: 2.25″
Handle width: 1.25″ (2.25″ at widest point)

20130118_200344

As you can see the size is rather compact but not too small that it makes it a chore to try to use. This also makes it rather easy to store if you are not hanging it up or travel with so long as you are using a bag that is slightly larger than a foot.

As for the design, it has the rounded rectangular shape of what one might consider the normal paddle shape. Inside the impact portion the word ‘Slut’ is written mirror image. The front and back are black, with the middle being red.

The handle itself is held together with black stitching and you can feel that there is something hard inside. Which makes it very rigid compared tot he rest of the paddle.

20130118_200448

Because of how this paddle is put together it is what is known as a slapper. You have the three different layers, the outer one being made of the leather and the middle of the red paper. The layering causes it to make a slapping noise when it hits its target which gives it its name.

As to the quality of the paddle, it is good. Because it is made of leather some of the edges are slightly fuzzy but that does happen. It has not yet started to show wear for me, however I suspect in time the paper may start to crinkle due to use.

Experience

As an impact toy, I loved it. I didn’t expect to be such as strong though. It wasn’t so much that I couldn’t handle it, but certainly was higher than other paddles I have used recently. I think a lot of it had to do with the noise from the slapper, it sort of tricks your brain into thinking its a much harder impact then you are getting. This is one of the louder toys I own as it can be heard in other rooms even over music.

The feel of it is really a mixture between sting and thud. Much like getting hit with a hand you get that thuddy feeling first, followed by a slow sting. Though with the paddle I found that it happens a lot quicker. It leaves my skin just feeling nice and rosy afterwards which is my favorite part. Plus I like that you can use either side of it.

Now, as for the impression part of the paddle. That was just not working for me. No matter where I was hitting or being hit with it, for some reason my body just didn’t seem to take to allowing the impression to stay. Yes it left my skin a lovely red for quite some time after. But it has to land rather flat, and well..my rear end is far to curved I think to leave an impression. Which made it a little lack luster for me. Or to quote a friend while trying to find the words on how I felt about it that…summed it up perfectly.

That’s disappointing. Like. Dinosaur sponge kind of disappointing.”Moisten for Dino-terror” indeed! -The Lemur

Overall though if you are looking for a paddle that is in the medium level of pain for impact and like a good bit of sting, this works like a charm. This is also great for warming up with before using higher impact toys as well as we used this before going on to a wooden paddle.

The Sportsheets Slut Paddle can be found at Erotic Toy Town currently along with the Luv Paddle Pink that I have also reviewed from them (and has been pictured here.)

This toy was provided in return for an honest and fair review by Erotic Toy Town.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: Sportsheets Slut Paddle

  1. Pingback: Sex Toy Society – Edition 31 - Beck And Her Kinks

  2. Pingback: Sex Toy Society Edition 31 | Fox in the Flowers

  3. Pingback: Sex Toy Society – Edition 31 « Thoughts of a Growing Sub

  4. Pingback: Sex Toy Society Edition 31

Leave a Reply

