30 Days of Kink: Day 21

Day 21: Favorite BDSM related book (fiction or non-fiction)

More bouncing around, this one stood out to me only because I just picked up a few new books that fall under this category today for my slowly growing personal collection. However, this is about my favorite BDSM related book, which for me is also my first.

d25cdf4fa6fdd80e8a34ba66eb6a3654

From what I have noticed, this book tends to be a lot of people’s ‘first’ or one that they quickly recommend to people who are curious. I fully agree with it, this was my first when I happened to stumble upon it in the book rack of my parents master bathroom one day. After flipping through it while soaking in the claw foot tub that they had (my reason for being there in the first place) it was quickly absconded into my bedroom for further reading. This was back in the late 90’s/early 00’s,  and now the book is just a few years shy  from being 20 years old, I still have a copy of it on my Kindle that I go through now and then when I need to look things up. While some of the things like the humor in the book might not hold up to anyone picking it up these days, I think the rest of it holds true.

For me, the book was helpful and the tone of it with the humor helped me in slowly making the transition in my head that…this was something that was okay to like. That I wasn’t an odd duck or anything like that. I found that it was something that I no longer feared, but was just more curious about after that. Something I still am to this day with BDSM, curious and ever learning. If someone who was new to BDSM came to me looking for suggestions on how to learn more, this is the book I would point them towards for starters and in some cases have done just that. And while there would be many other books after it, I think this one will stand the test of time when it comes to BDSM books and will be around for quite a while.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Kink, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

