Wicked Wednesday: Party of One

I love a good party like anyone else does, being surrounded by friends the laughs and the stories over flowing. But as much as I love that, it makes me forget that sometimes I need to take the time to enjoy my alone time. Life they say is like a party, so who says you can’t party by yourself? I have been learning it myself which is one of the hardest lessons to learn that it is okay to be alone sometimes. That its okay to have fun with yourself because if you can’t be happy alone, how can you be happy with others around?

A party of one can be fun, you get to wear what you feel comfortable in be it your favorite pair of pants and a tank top, panties and a bra or even nothing at all! There is no need to dress up to impress or worry about what you are wearing. Crank the music so you can hear it through the whole house, rock those guilty pleasures and the dance moves that you wouldn’t attempt in company because it makes you feel good to just drop it like its hot!

dancing alone

 

Dance by yourself, with a pillow or heck nothing is more fun then dancing with a pet. Sing at the top of your lungs if you enjoy singing no matter what your voice is like. Make your favorite drinks and enjoy them, enjoy the time to yourself and with your favorite person. It gives you a chance to decompress from the stress around you and take care of yourself for a night. Your worries float away because you can just laugh at your own silliness and smile. You can even get a little naughty and enjoy that time alone in so many other ways, because of course who know better how to please you then yourself!

So never be upset that you have no one to party with, bring the party to you!

Happy Birthday Wicked Wednesday!
Get down with your bad selves!

Wicked Wednesday... be inspired & share...

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Wicked Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wicked Wednesday: Party of One

  1. Love it! I do this all the time .. music on loud, dancing round the sitting room like a loon .. its good for the soul!

  2. l0rdraven says:

    This sounds fun, I totally get the need to be able to be alone and still be able to have fun. A two year space where I was alone 98% of the time taught me I can still have fun all by myself, thought I prefer meditation to dancing, I am way to uncoordinated to dance…lol
    Thanks for this fun write.

  3. I have actually never been alone in all my life (either a man and always kids around), but I think if ever I am alone, I will still be enjoying myself. Silly dances, singing loudly… oh yes, a party of one is great too!

    Thanks for your congratulations πŸ™‚

    Rebel xox

  4. Molly says:

    I completely agree, I really like being alone, but sometimes it can get too much…. I think the only child in me though makes me good at this skill.

    Mollyxxx

  5. John says:

    I always get alone-time after wifey goes to bed. I am at my most productive πŸ™‚

  6. KaziG says:

    Heh… I spend waaayy too much time in solo play out of necessity πŸ˜€

    ~Kazi xxx

  7. I love my alone time, but not too much that can be just awful, time to myself is precious and now I cherish it.

    Love your “getting it on” image!!!!

    ~Mia~ xx

Leave a Reply

