Kink of the Week: Coming Out Furry

It something that I have been thinking long and hard about for a long time, part of me that I have known was around since about High School and beyond. But I never really latched on to it because I was rather afraid of what others might think of me. So when this came up in kink of the week, I thought it would be the best time to come out so to speak.

I am a furry, and yes it fits into my kinks.

506cbbbabf2411e2b12b22000aaa04d7_7

With a name like Scarlet Rose Fox or just Scarlet Fox, it I am sure doesn’t come as a surprise, but I have always been dipping my toes in and out of the furry world. I have had many friends who are furries, I adore the art and I have gone through my shares of fursonas. But it was when it started making its way into my sex life it became clear it was something that I couldn’t ignore. I finally settled on one that felt right, which was as I am sure you guessed a fox. In the furry community it is one of the most popular species that people tend pick. That was not my reason for picking it that it was popular but it was what I thought of when I thought of myself, and because fox as also always been an animal spirit that is close to me as well.

While I can totally respect fur suits, those are not my style. But recently I have gotten a set of fox ears and a tail to wear when I am at conventions or even when I am just feeling a bit playful.

It doesn’t happen always but there are times when I just fall into that mind-set, my playful little fox side. The side of me that likes to tease, bite and pounce the one I am with. That loves making her lover growl and pounce back. That adores being scratched behind the ears when she is curled up. It also comes a lot into my D/s play, not so much as pet play but because those who I have been with in the past have always been other animal types themselves. Not furries but they all have agreed that with me they have a sort of animal that seems to want to come out and play with my animal side of me. Which when things really get going makes for some wonderful sex. For me it gives me a way to express my submissive but at the same time wild side that is all my own and that I am comfortable with. When I am in that mind-set I tend to be a little feral I have been told, I use my words less and body language becomes a little more important to know what I am thinking. I respond to verbal commands though very well so my partner doesn’t need to do the same. Which makes it border I believe on pet play, but because I never feel like a pet it doesn’t feel that way. It just feels like something natural to me to let go and let that part of my brain run wild (no pun in tended). One day I hope to have a tail plug that I can wear with my ears perhaps during sex as the tail I have now can only be worn with clothes.

It feels rather good to come out about this, and this side of who I am. So I am glad that I had this chance to share it.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Kink of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kink of the Week: Coming Out Furry

  1. What a fantastic post – and well done you for coming out here in your blog! (Those ears are so damned cute…)

    I really appreciate fur and fursuits, but have no desire to wear them myself – even ears I’d only put on for fun. That said, I have two distinct animal personalities (grizzly bear and red heifer) and both have emerged during sexual play. Not at the same time, obviously!

    xx Dee

  2. Molly says:

    Good for you coming out. I can imagine how High School would not be a place to be open about this stuff but hopefully you now have a community that will be different and I agree with Dee, this ears are adorable

    Mollyxxx

  3. msbunnywhite says:

    Hiya, fellow fox. Welcome to coming out and enjoying what it means to be an open furry.

  4. Congratulations on your coming out! I love the picture 🙂

    Rebel xox

Leave a Reply

