Playing Sex Toy Fairy

It always feels good to do good in this world, some people volunteer and other people donate to charities.

Myself?

I am  the fairy godmother of sex toys to my two cousins.

medium_2966580560

When I moved in, they both knew what I do and helped with the boxes of sex toys to get them put away. They quickly made work of the few toys that I had left unopened, toys I had gotten for free but had no real want to use/review/knew on sight I wouldn’t like. I had to ask the two of them if they even had any toys of their own. I quickly found out the youngest just never had any (while listening to her ex go on about how she shouldn’t need sex toys if she had him…) and the eldest proceeded to show me her small stash.

It made me sad to see that she had some very not so friendly body safe jelly/rubber vibrators that she told me at least 7 things that where wrong with them. Other then the odd smell/sticky texture. A few weeks pass and suddenly, I am trying to make work of some points I have from a particular website trying to use them up. Yes I could get myself some super lovely things, just splurge like a mad woman. But then I thought of my cousins.

So I told them both to pick some things out they thought they would like, with the requirements that they only be of certain materials. They where back and forth sending me links listening to me point out things that other reviewers had said about it, asking them questions about their preferences for different vibrations or firmness when it came to  things. I felt rather good as I caught them just listening to what I had to say as I educated them on the differences.

It made me feel good that I was doing something for those closest to me, and has pushed me while at home to really work on things. I have been going back over old reviews seeing what I am missing, reviving them, rewriting some to make things work better and just trying to improve what I am giving my readers. I want to give them the same information and knowledge that I was giving my cousins but in a written format. But to do that I need t evolve as well, to move past mistakes I have made and keep changing. So I am sure you will see a few changes here and there in the next coming days/weeks/months.

I just want to do good with this blog, and perhaps while I can’t hand toys out to all of my readers. I can still point you in the right direction to things that are going to make you happy.

photo credit: Alexandria LaNier via photopin cc

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playing Sex Toy Fairy

  1. Pixel says:

    Awww. It makes me happy knowing that someone else does this! I give my various friends that I’m close with (Mostly my Ren Faire family) toys that I know I’m not going to use. They all have listened to my rants on safe materials, and were glad to switch out various nasty jelly ones for glass and silicone. 😀

Leave a Reply

