Kink of the Week/Sultry Saturday: Hard to Pin

Clothes pins, now that is a kin that is well…rather hard for me to pin down my feelings on them.

pins

The first being, okay as far as BDSM items go, they are awesome. Yes you can totally get some very lovely nipple clamps, all shiny and pretty. There are even special clothes pins that are carried that have rubber on the tips inside. But for those of us on a budget who like a bit of pain, you can go to your grocery store and get them on the cheap! I

think here I saw a small bag of 50 wooden pins go for about 5 bucks. And then you can paint them to whatever your kinky crafty heart desires. Have them match the rest of your toys, paint numbers on them, or even just to fit a certain theme. It’s totally DIY Kink really, which totally gets me giddy. Heck, even to me it makes me think of a good task for a submissive to handle. Okay those of you who are like, wtf…let me paint this picture for you.

Sitting quietly, with just the clothes pins and the paint. Each one has to be done in a precise manner. Not to get any paint on the metal parts or to make sure a certain detail is always added. You are making sure that each one is perfect. Knowing they will be looked over and wanting to make sure that your efforts please them.

Knowing as you make each tiny stroke that when they are dry and ready to use, they are going to be used on you. Getting to feel the weight of them in your hands, maybe even sneaking a small pinch on your skin. Letting your mind wander for a moment to how it will feel when placed on more sensitive areas of your body. Will they be used for punishment or will they be used for pleasure? It leaves your mind filled with so many questions. But for now you are just tending to them, waiting. The anticipation just building as you finish each one of them.

See…kinda hot right? It becomes ritual even when you really think about it. Taking something that is a very simple kink and making it so much more between two people.

But what about actually using them? Well. I have never done that. Nipple clamps…totally and I do like them. I think for me the worry with clothes pins is I see pictures where they are put all over the body. That is the thing that turns me off about them. For me I like to keep it simple on placement.

Nipples: Sure.

Labia: Go for it

Tongue: Sure, depending on the situation.

Any place else on my body: No. I am not a pin cushion.

So the act of it is totally not a limit, but the placements…yeah as you can see it goes from no limit to hard limit. Plus only on my nipples and labia will I allow them to be struck or moved around say with like a flogger or crop. So really, it makes me kind of hard to pin for someone who might be super into clothes pins. Perhaps one day this might change as I have noticed that over the ears my kinks tend to evolve in strange ways, but for now I am happy with just keeping it simple.

Sultry Saturday

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Kink of the Week, Sultry Saturday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Kink of the Week/Sultry Saturday: Hard to Pin

  1. There’s nothing wrong with keeping it simple: simplicity is one of the things that I love about clothespins! And yes, that was a totally hot little scenario! 🙂

  2. The Sin Doll says:

    I love the idea of working a design on a clothespin to someone’s idea of perfection. So creative.

  3. Mmm…I’m a pin cushion! LMAO Thanks for participating in Sultry Saturday!

  4. Love your take on clothes pins. What I love even more, is your idea of the sub preparing them!

  5. Anna Sky says:

    I love how you’ve taken the idea of clothes pegs to a whole new level 🙂

  6. KaziG says:

    Simple is best.
    I love the idea you painted, I might have to take some colour to my wooden set now 🙂

    ~Kazi xxx

  7. Molly says:

    I really like the idea of decorating some wooden pegs… you have just given me the best gift idea EVER!

    Mollyxxx

Leave a Reply

