Kink of the Week: Protocol and Rebellion

I have a love/hate relationship with protocol.

On the one hand, I think it can be nice it helps to really set the tone of the relationship that you have with your dominant in my opinion.  As of course not everyone who you might in your life time have that kind of relationship with will be the same. Things like what you will call them, kneeling, and all of it. It makes me smile going through it and having it there. It helps to also set the mood before play for me, so that I am in that right head space.

But then, there is the part of me that cannot stand it. I go through it for too long and I start to get this itch. That I just have to push it a bit. Maybe not totally break it but just tip toe along that line that I know I shouldn’t be crossing. Yes it is somewhat bratty, but for me it’s not malicious it is playful normally. I think its my pet/little side coming out is when it happens for me, I need to stick out my tongue or tug on the leash just a bit.  But these are things that I would talk with my dominant about, let them know that yes this is going to happen. It’s just who I am, it is not that I don’t want to follow the rules…I just need to stretch a bit. But after I have had that bit of rebellion I am more than happy to go back to things how they where before.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Kink of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kink of the Week: Protocol and Rebellion

  1. I have a need to “rebel” a bit as well after a time of following rules & protocols. I want to know that they are paying attention to them too.

  2. ~Mia~ says:

    I like that you push the boundaries a bit. Sometimes it is a good thing!

    ~Mia~ xx

  3. Sammi says:

    I think the stretching a bit can be a good thing – and I can totally understand the love/hate!

Leave a Reply

