30 Days of Kink: Day 25

Day 25: How open are you about your kinks?

I have a levels of how open I have about my kinks, from not at all to oh yeah talk about it with those around me.

Starting from not at all, that is my extended family. People like my aunts, uncles and a lot of my cousins from both sides of the family. Those who I know would raise their eyebrows and look at me like I had two heads. I don’t mind keeping things closes to the vest with them when it comes to my kinks, they really don’t need to know.

Somewhat open, my closer family and some friends. These people know that yes, I am into a few things that are kink related. But they don’t really know the uber crazy details of like every last thing I am into. But I am able to have some conversations with them when it comes up. That and they are the kinds who come to me for questions when they have them.

Then comes my super close friends and partners. My super close friends also normally tend to be various levels of kinky, or where the ones who got me into kink. We are able to talk about it all without having any to beat around the bush. They are the friends who I have gone to sex toy shops with or even the expo I attended recently. Then of course are my partners, I have told most of them after discovering my kinky side that I am kinky and there are things I am into. I of course don’t push any of those kinks on them, but I have found out their kinky sides through that as well.

I like that I am able to have the levels of who I tell what in my life, for me it gives me the space that I need and control of my life that I like to have. There is part of me that would love to be totally open about what I am into, but I understand that sometimes its just not needed in my relationships with other people.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Kink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

