Adventures in Camming: Attention Whore?

A little bit ago, I was talking to one of the guys on my site while I was in my chat room. At the time I remember going on about my relationships and of course as it seems to happen, as I am sure it happens to all girls who cam, I was getting a lot of attention towards wanting to be with me and flirting. I was responding to it nicely, as none of them where being overly forward with what they where saying. When the guy I was talking to in private asked a simple question.

“So, do you really like what they are saying or are you just brown-nosing to get on their good sides?”

Now I could have been offended by the question, but I had to really think about the question. At that moment in time I made a quip about getting tips and the like, but the question stuck with me for a few days and of course inspired this post.

I think in a way, its honestly both.

There are nights when the attention that I get, honestly feels good. It is a boost to something in my brain that keeps me motivated on slow nights or when I am having the blahs about even being on. When I have had a bad day, sometimes all it takes is one solid compliment and it turns things around for me. Especially as in my current life I am constantly surrounded by friends who are all in very happy relationships. While I am doing a long distance thing.

But then there is the other side of the coin, that coin that gets me coin. The one that I know that smiling and being friendly can bring in more to my wallet in the end then just sitting there waiting for someone to give me at tip or take me private. The one that knows that if I am engaging it will give people more reason to stay in my room and bring the people who will actually tip in. Even when I know the ones who currently are unable to can’t.

There are nights when I feel guilty because of that, but then I have to remember that I am my business really. I have to be able to put myself and my personality out there in order to get more sales…of myself. It’s a necessary evil really, but one that I rarely like my orgasms try to fake. Yes, I will be flirty and friendly, but I will always be honest about it because I feel that the guys who come into my room deserve that.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Camming and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adventures in Camming: Attention Whore?

  1. Heaven says:

    I have those nights too but I always keep a smile on my face even if I don’t want to be on. Yea we all love the attention and we put up with all the stuff that goes along with it. I can’t stand members thinking camming sites are dating sites because they are not. I am not going to lie to you to get you to video with me either because it is not worth it. When they ask me if I am with someone I tell them yes, when I am not I tell them no and kindly say I am not looking for anyone at the moment. There is no reason you should feel guilty it is your business like you said, just like it is my business as well. We sometimes have to do what we have to do or we make no coin. As long as it is not misleading in any way. I never fake orgasms either, that is one thing I do not do. If the right member comes a long they are the lucky one to get my big one. The others just get regular ones.

Leave a Reply

