Review: Best Bondage Erotica 2014

best-bondage-erotica-2014I have to say that either Cleis Press knows me very well, or they have been reading my brain lately as I was sent Best Bondage Erotica 2014 in exchange for to read and review. When it came in my mailbox I was giddy as bondage has been my newest bit of research into ‘things I am into’ so not only did I get to read some amazingly hot stories in this collection but I got some amazing thoughts I would have not thought of before.

I could gush about all 20 short stories in this book wonderfully edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel, as one after another I was tied to the in one way or another, held in bondage by the book itself it seemed. So I will tell you about the top three that really captured me.

Rope Dancer by Kathleen Tudor: A circus act in a bar results in an intense one night stand. Being the first story in this book, it really roped me in. From the start of their encounter, the intensity between the two characters in the story builds. As I read I could feel the growing connection that they had with one another. By the end of it, it’s almost hard to shake.

Eel by Annabeth Leong: A slippery submissive who is seeking a Dom who can challenge her rope escaping ways. This one I loved, because it also highlighted for me how submission is not just something that can be given out right, that for some people they need that challenge. And in the same vein that the Dominant needs to understand that sometimes they need to push, but still make sure that is what their partner truly wants/needs. By the end of it, I was grinning with happiness for the two characters.

Dual Mastery by Rachel Kramer Bussel: A very hot and entertaining price, that is also somewhat instructive at the same time. It is seen through the eyes of a Dom who has two submissive with a third-party joining in the groups fun. The dynamic between each of the characters for me showed how honestly healthy a such relationships can be, which for me was one of the sticking points of this story. While I am a fan of couples, getting to see more polyamorous relationships in stories is wonderful.

Over all, this is clearly the Best Bondage Erotica that 2014 could certainly have to offer, no doubt. I would certainly recommend this not only to those who have read a lot of erotica in this vein, to those who were just stepping out of the shadows of other titles. It shows how bondage can be not only light-hearted and fun, but the more intense side of things as well. It has made me want to go back and seek out copies of past years collections  to read as well, and I certainly look forward to 2015.

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Clies Press, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Best Bondage Erotica 2014

  1. Heaven says:

    Glad to hear you enjoyed reading this book.

Leave a Reply

