Review: Tantus Plunge Paddle

2014-09-04 18.22.31I tried to think of something creative to say to introduce the Tantus Plunge Paddle, but after about the 10th try I decided that this toy didn’t need it. Why? Because after looking around, there is not much out there that is like this two(three?)-in-one toy from Tantus Inc, that they sent me in exchange for this review.

Now, my love for both dildos and paddles have been well documented by this blog I would say. That and my unabashed love for Tantus. So the Plunge Paddle, was like adding my Nutella, chocolate and Peanut Butter all to one delicious cupcake of awesome. Not only are you able to use the Plunge as a very stingy paddle perfect for impact play. But the handle can also be used as a dildo that can be used both vaginally and anally. The bulb on the end making it perfect for g-spot or prostate stimulation!

Now before I break all of those down, first some of the basics about the toy. 6″ of the Plunge Paddle’s total 13″ in length is the insert-able handle, which is 1.25″ in diameter. The flat of the paddle is 7″ long, 3.25″ wide, and .25″ thick. The silicone itself, is super flexible I can take the paddle section and bend it all the way down to the handle. For a paddle this I swear adds that extra perfect sting unlike stiffer paddles.

2014-09-04 18.23.36

That being said, this is not in any way a toy that I would recommend for those just getting into impact play or unless you are seriously into pain to start with before using another paddle/hand to warm up with. The paddle gives a serious slappy sting when you start to build up momentum going hit after hit. This will leave your skin that perfect bright warm red in seconds and even on me left a few bruises which is rare! I found it was best used as a good toy to use with a few moments of rest in between each impact with the skin rather than one right after the other. Though everyone is different when it comes to handling their pain, so be safe and use your own knowledge of what you or your partner can handle.

2014-09-04 18.22.58Now let’s get down to the part of this paddle that gives it its name, the handle! Now it is not a hidden fact that I love the way Tantus makes their dildos, using it as such was not something that I really preferred. While the bulbed head was really great for G-spotting, and the length where perfect. It was a nice warm up for me to move on to other toys that where thicker. Holding on to it for me was another manner, the best way I could get a good handle on it left the paddle part flapping slightly and would hit me in the ass or thigh. Which was nice when I was craving a bit of pain, but for just a quick masturbation session not something I would want every time. Now this might not be the case when playing with a partner, but as I am doing my playing alone these days I was not able to test that.

2014-09-04 18.23.12

Now comes down to a manner of cleaning. Being that it is made of silicone it is easily cleaned. Soap and Hot water, watered down bleach solution, toy cleaner, boiling, or tossing it in the top part of the dish washer all of it works. Though I found that with all of these you have to take extra special care of the hole in the bulb at the end. I have seen a few ways of cleaning this from taking a q-tip to it and pushing a cloth through on a chopstick. My way was actually getting a clean mascara brush that I have started to use for cleaning toys with nooks and crannies in. It makes sure to get any lingering lube or bodily fluids scrubbed right out.

Over all, as a Paddle I adored taking the Plunge but as a dildo it fell short for me. I may have to check out the Sport Dildo that Tantus now makes which is very much like the handle of the Plunge and give it a try!

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Review, Tantus, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Tantus Plunge Paddle

  1. Heaven says:

    Sorry to hear it fell short for you, as a paddle I loved it as a dildo it was the same. The concept was neat though.

Leave a Reply

