Thoughts While Writing Erotica

So lately I have been writing a lot more, well not here which I am sorry for but it has been fiction writing that I have done! I am starting to publish my short erotic stories on of all places Amazon! Sure the market for that kind of thing is pretty saturated, but honestly if people like Chuck Tingle can do it. I know I sure as hell can too!

Though I have found in the last few weeks of writing that there are always a few thoughts that have popped into my mind.

Wait…how does this position work?

Often time when writing, I find myself trying to be creative when writing out the sex scenes between my characters. While I do of course stick to the very traditional positions sometimes even I need to change things up. Which leads me to trying to visualize a certain position or how two people’s bodies will fit together during sex. It has even led me to attempt to at least figure out just how comfortable it is by at least putting myself one half of he positions at time! Which I will say looks a little silly but does help with the writing process.

I really need to find a better word for ______.

Sometimes, I can only use the word cock, breasts, pussy or what not so much! I have tried to be creative with it, with out devolving to using overly flowery terms like ‘his turgid member’ or ‘her budding sex’. Mostly because I know as a reader, when I come across things like that I am giggling more than I am ever able to be aroused by the words. I have found some good ways to write it that still keeps with my style, but damn sometimes I just wish we had more words!

Well that didn’t go where I thought it was going to! 

When I write, I just let the characters kind of flow which can be a little…interesting at times. I have had scenes where I had meant for them to be rather rough and kinky turn into slow and romantic. As well as a vice versa situation a few times! I have had a few scenes in which suddenly I am not writing for just 2 characters, but 3 as suddenly I have added another body to the mix somewhere before hand. Even so much as throwing in a kink or other thing that I didn’t think I was going to use but totally works for the scene/story.

Whelp, I didn’t know I was into that! <insert more research>

I am hardly very vanilla in my kinks, but every so often something pops into my head while I am writing and suddenly I find myself very into that idea. Not just for my writing but for myself. Which leads me to a good amount of research about what I am suddenly wanting in real life it is even a thing or it is just pure fantasy that I should perhaps just continue to enjoy on page. Which leads into my last thought that pops up way to often for me…

Dammit. Horny now. 

I don’t know if its like this for other writers, but because I also really love reading erotica to get myself in the mood. Writing it also has that effect, most of the time I find that after I write I have to do something or I am going to be frustrated for the rest of the day, until I do something about it. Which can be really great but I have found can also be a little annoying because sometimes while my brain is up for it the body is not.

So yes, lots of writing and much reading lately! Going to get some new reviews of books up that I have finished as well as a toy I was behind on! Keep an eye out guys!

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts While Writing Erotica

  1. johnkutensky says:

    I have the same issue when I write erotica. I get really distractingly horny, and usually my writing sessions end with me masturbating, and after that, I’m done for a while because it gets rid of all my motivation for a bit.

Leave a Reply

