Exotic-Erotics: Medium Phoenix

It has been a while since I posted a review, but this one I have had sitting in my collection for quite some time. Life had kept me from really sitting down and putting my fingers to keys to write about the Phoenix from Exotic-Erotics that was kindly sent to me for review.

Let’s get down to the details of this toy first.

p-collage

Material: Silicone
Length: 8″
Insertable length: 7″
Girth: 7.75″
Harness compatible: yes (Option when buying, I did not choose it.)
Suction cup: yes
Safe for anal: yes (very large base)

Now this is not the first toy from Exotic-Erotics I have tried, I am rather fond of my Werewolf and it gets a lot of use from me. As for my Phoenix, I do adore it not only for the girth and length which is quite the plus, but also the shape. As you can see from pictures it starts with a slim but tapered head, before it gets into the girthy bottom (knot) like ending. Which does take awhile and a bit of lube to really get to the point of being able to take all of it without any discomfort, mine is made with a soft firmness in both the base and shaft of the toy. Which is what I need to be able to take all of the knot when I am really trying to. I also found that it allowed the head of the toy to curve slightly against my cervix to allow for a bit more room but did not hurt or cause any discomfort when it happened.

img_20161202_181449

Werewolf Knot compared to Phoenix Knot

 

I found the slightly bulbed curve of the head when I am not particularly feeling like working myself up to taking the knot can be perfect for pressing into my g-spot during insertion. Which felt good but the softness of the toy didn’t lend for the right amount of pressure to allow me to orgasm that way but still felt good. If I knew I could take the whole toy at a medium firmness I believe that would have been enough.

Because it is made of silicone a water base lube is of course highly recommended over anything else. Plus clean up is super easy, I found its best to give it a good wipe down after use and then a nice dip in a hot bath of water to sterilize it. The ridges on mine seemed to need some looking after

What is great about Exotic-Erotics other than they clearly awesome fantasy shapes you can get your hands on, is the customization. You can go for most colors when it comes to the toys as you can see with mine I just had to go with the flame color for something based off a phoenix of all things. I think if there was anything I would have changed was a base that was firmer to really stand up as the shape is a bit odd and mine tends to give to tipping over if I am not holding it up or it is inserted. Plus they gave me a super lovely bag to keep it all safe in (cause we all know silicone is a magnet for cat hair).

Overall, I am a big fan of not only the Phoenix but Exotic-Erotics as well. I cannot wait for a chance to get my hands on more of their toys one way or the other!

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Exotic-Erotics, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

