Review: Fun Factory Boss

FFBossFor those who have been reading my reviews lately, I have been on a bit of a g-spot toy kick. The Fun Factory Boss caught my eye with its natural shape and organic curves of the toy. At 7″ inches in length and over an inch and a half in width it is also a sturdy toy, perfect for strap-on uses and solo play as well. The flat base even has mild suction allowing it to stick to a flat surface such as a mirror, hardwood floor, glass or tile. The base also allows it to be used anally as well as vaginally, so it is a toy that anyone can use.

The whole length of the toy has a velvety body-safe silicone texture that causes just a bit of drag when running your skin over it. So it is a toy that you will want to make sure you are using lube with.

So what did I think of it?

When I first took Boss out of its packaging I fell in love with the heft of it and quickly found my wall to stick it to. I was already looking forward to using it, the curve and the width were just up my alley. It was love at first sight! I had to take a couple days from trying it because I had just gotten my IUD installed so I was super tender and I knew that I was not going to be able to correctly review it. After waiting a week, I practically jumped into bed with Boss eagerly.

The first thing I noticed, the part they say can be used much like a suction base is a little unclear. While things like the slickest of mirrors and tile are good, my painted wall was not. That was no worry, I could still hold the base comfortably so that I could use it as a thrusting toy with one of my many clitoral toys. So I lubed it up and after warming myself up with some good erotica and at least one orgasm I went to insert the toy. It went in with a pop and even with The Butters coating it I found it wasn’t slick enough. It the velvet texture caused this drag that was uncomfortable. Then I noticed the prerenal ridge of the head was just too firm as it would continue that popping feeling that felt like something knocking my pelvic bone. While I enjoy that feeling I need the ridge itself to have a little bit more give much like the Tantus O2 Flurry.

 

BossCush

Top: Tantus O2 Flurry Bottom: Fun Factory Boss 

Not one to dismay over a toy not working, I tried to work my magic to see if I could make it work for me. I tried to use it with the ridge facing downward but I found that to just not be able to stimulate me in the right ways enough to enjoy it. I tried everything I could think of more lube, more foreplay and even turning it around nothing seemed to work. Something wasn’t right and I couldn’t quite figure it out. Then I remembered that this happened to me before when I got the Ophoria Beyond 3! The two have that same sort of velvet texture drag and even though that toy worked so well for other bloggers including Epiphoria, my body wanted nothing to do with it! I think when I looked into the Boss I thought that like other preferences that I have had in the past that this one might have changed for my body as well. I am sad to say that for me at least it has not, who knows in a few years I might want this particular texture to my toy, just not at this moment.

 

This is not to say that Boss is a bad toy, I have read many other positive reviews from other bloggers. This is just one that did not work for me. If you are the kind of person that enjoys more of a drag and resistance to the texture of your toy then this is one for you! If you like your silicone to be very firm when it comes to your g-spot or prostate stimulation then this toy is for you as well! I know that after my girlfriend gives Boss a try I will be updating this review with her thoughts.

Thank you to Ignite for sending me this body-safe toy in exchange for this unbiased review, while it did not work for me I am glad that I was able to test it out! Check it out there and make sure you sign up for their email to get 15% off your purchase!

affiliate-728x90

About scarletrosefox

A late 20's kinky geek. Submissive. Bisexual. Writer. Lover of Corsets. Reviewer.
This entry was posted in Ignite, Review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

